2011 Winners!


'12 Pictures

Pretenders '11






ARCHIVE (past pictures, winners, etc)

Holladay, TN.

please check back later for videos

West Tennessee Champion Fiddler:

Ivor Ottley- England \ Sweden\ by way of Goodlettsville


Fiddlers 10 and Under:

1st Ivy Phillips-Chapmanboro

2nd Lane Johnson-Fairview

3rd Joshua Jerrolds-Savannah

4th Jaden Smith-Borne-Nashville

5th Ava Wade-Big Sandy


Fiddlers 11 - 18:

1st Tori Huntley-Loretta

2nd Rachel Amick-Pleasantville

3rd Cara DiGioyanni

4th Lauren Clardy-Flintville

5th Ashley Wade-Big Sandy


Fiddlers 19-55

1st Ivor Ottley-Sweden

2nd Daniel Smithey-Mount Juliet

3rd Hillary Bevels-Shelbyville

4th Chris Gray-Smyrna

5th Kristy Jo Mellons-Hermitage


Fiddlers Over 55:

1st Carl Franklin-Hendersonville

2nd Wayne Jerrolds-Savannah

3rd Wayne Carter-Aberdeen, MS

4th Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

5th Bryon Yocom-Loretto


Bluegrass Bands:

1st Ellis Porch-Dyersburg

2nd Bluegrass One-Erin

3rd Chris Henry & The Hardcore Grass-Nashville

4th Daniel Smithey-Mount Juliet

5th Wadin' Deep-Big Sandy



1st Jim Woods-Fairview

2nd Tyler Sellers-Goodlettsville

3rd Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

4th Adam Chowing-Goodlettsville

5th Daniel Amick-Pleasantville



1st Johnny Bellar-Ashland City

2nd Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

3rd Ryan Holladay-Camden

4th Gary Adams-Joelton

5th Kurt Stephenson-Dyersburg



Banjo (Bluegrass):

1st Weston Stewart-Anderson, AL

2nd Daniel Smithey-Mount Juliet

3rd Kurt Stephenson-Dyersburg

4th Ryan Holladay-Camden

5th Gary Wood-Old Hickory


Banjo (Old Time):

1st Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

2nd Kurt Stephenson-Dyersburg

3rd Chris Gray-Smyrna

4th Brandon Burke-Rodards, KY

5th Isabelle Cope-Tullahoma



1st Ryan Holladay-Camden

2nd Kurt Stephenson-Dyersburg

3rd Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

4th Chris Gray-Smyrna

5th Abbey Wade-Big Sandy



1st Rob Pearcy-Smyrna

2nd Brent Lambert-Medina

3rd Cordell H. Mann- Dyer

4th Chris Gray-Smyrna


Square Dancing:

1st Rocky Top Revue- Franklin

2nd Harpeth River-Franklin



Buckdancing 8 & Under:

1st Kasey Borski-Gallatin

2nd Kaelin Wade-Henry

3rd Ava Wade-Big Sandy

4th Erin Borski-Gallatin

5th Sydney Borski-Gallatin


Buckdancing 9-18:

1st Grayson Crowley-Franklin

2nd Shelby Dunn-Fairview

3rd Alysa Mathery-Fairview

4th Shawn Jones-Lyles

5th Kati Huntley-Loretta



Buckdancing 19 & Over:

1st Chris Stewart-Nunnely

2nd Kelsey Jones-Lyles

3rd Danny Campbell-Murfreesboro

4th Jason Wade-Henry

5th Lee Littleton-Dickson

Special Dulcimer Competion:  

Rob Pearcy took home a hand-crafted Mountain Dulcimer made and donated by Trip Paylen


Parade Winners:


Most Unique Entry: Angie Hollowell Hern


Best Float: Grand Marshalls Vickie and Jerry Howe


Honorable Mention 1st: Shirley Holladay with Mrs. Jane's Paper Dolls


Honorable Mention 2nd: Joe Barnett and Grandchildren with Caterpillar Train and Cat Mower


Best Decorated Car: Benton County Senior Center


Community Service Award:

1st: South 40 Fire Dept.

2nd: Benton County Rescue Squad

3rd: Holladay-McIllwain Fire Dept.


Special Youth Community Service Award: Holladay Cub Scouts Pack 74


Best Antique Car:

1st 60 Chevelle Stanley Hooten

2nd 1957 Ford Fred Roach


Best Antique Truck

1948 Ford Green Truck Billy and Teresa Tubbs



Best Dressed Horse and Rider

Youth: Destiny Todd

Adult: Rickey Lewis


Best Parade Horse: Jimmy Howe





There are still a ton of videos not matched with a name. Let me know and I'll fix it an link it. steve@holladaybluegrass.com
2011 Winners! -

HOME - LINKS - '10 FLYER - '10 VIDEOS 2010 Winners! - Parade '10- Pretenders '10- '10 Pictures - RULES - CONTACTS - DIRECTIONS - LODGING - ARCHIVE